حراج!

A Temporary Future: The Fiction of David Mitchellby Patrick O’Donnell

1,680تومان

قیمت از این مناسب تر سراغ دارید؟

File type: PDF

File size: 1MB

Author: by Patrick O’Donnell

Pages: 224 pages

Publisher: Bloomsbury Academic (January 29, 2015)

Language: English

ISBN-10: 144115728X

ISBN-13: 978-1441157287

Product Dimensions: 5.5 x 0.3 inches

 

خواهشمندیم اگر از گلوبایت رضایت دارید به دوستان خود هم معرفی کنید 😊👇

توضیحات

A Temporary Future- Having emerged as one the leading contemporary British writers, David Mitchell is rapidly taking his place amongst British novelists with the gravitas of an Ishiguro or a McEwan.

Written for a wide constituency of readers of contemporary literature, A Temporary Future: The Fiction of David Mitchell explores Mitchell’s main concerns-including those of identity, history, language, imperialism, childhood, the environment, and ethnicity-across the six novels published so far, as well as his protean ability to write in multiple and diverse genres. It places Mitchell in the tradition of Murakami, Sebald, and Rushdie-writers whose works explore narrative in an age of globalization and cosmopolitanism.

Patrick O’Donnell traces the through-lines of Mitchell’s work from ghostwritten to The Bone Clocks and, with a chapter on each of the six novels, charts the evolution of Mitchell’s fictional project.

About the Author

Patrick O’Donnell is Professor of English at Michigan State University, USA. He is the author or editor of 12 books, including The American Novel Now: Contemporary American Fiction Since 1980 (2010), Latent Destinies: Cultural Paranoia and Contemporary U.S. Narrative (2000) and The Encyclopedia of Twentieth Century American Fiction (co-edited with David W. Madden & Justus Nieland, 2011).


دیوید میچل به عنوان یکی از نویسندگان برجسته معاصر بریتانیا، به سرعت خود را در میان رمان نویسان انگلیسی مطرح کرده است.
حوزه گسترده ای از خوانندگان ادبیات معاصر، آثار دیوید میچل را که به بررسی نگرانی اصلی -از جمله هویت، تاریخ، زبان، امپریالیسم، دوران کودکی، محیط زیست، و قومیت می پردازد-در سراسر شش رمان منتشر شده است، بنابراین میچل کنون، و همچنین توانایی گوناگون خود را به ارسال در ژانرهای متعدد و متنوع اثبات کرده است. در هصر جهانی شدن، این آثار دیوید میچل به سرعت در حال گسترش است.

پاتریک اودانل آثار از طریق خطوط آثار میشل از ghostwritten به ساعت های استخوانی، با نگارش یک فصل در هر یک از شش رمان، ردیابی می کند.

کتاب را از گلوبایت کتاب دریافت کنید.

دیدگاهها

هیچ دیدگاهی برای این محصول نوشته نشده است.

اولین نفری باشید که دیدگاهی را ارسال می کنید برای “A Temporary Future: The Fiction of David Mitchellby Patrick O’Donnell”

نشانی ایمیل شما منتشر نخواهد شد. بخش‌های موردنیاز علامت‌گذاری شده‌اند *